Shareholders of Rosneft at the annual meeting on Thursday in the form of absentee voting approved dividends for 2021 in the amount of 23 rubles. 63 kop. per ordinary share.

According to the company, taking into account the payment of dividends for the first half of 2021, the total dividend per share for 2021 will be 41 rubles. 66 kopecks, and the total amount of funds for the payment of dividends is 441.5 billion rubles, which corresponds to 50% of net profit under IFRS. The company notes that this is a record figure.

A new board of directors of Rosneft was also approved, the composition of which was updated by 50%. Tayeb Belmahdi, a former top manager of Qatar Energy, was elected its chairman.

New members of the Board of Directors also became: Chairman of the Board of Gazprombank Andrey Akimov, Rector of the St. Petersburg Mining University Vladimir Litvinenko, Director of the Moscow School of Economics of Moscow State University. M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University Alexander Nekipelov, CEO of the Philippine trading company Oil & Petroleum Holding International Resources (OPHIR) Pedro Aquino Jr., Qatar Petroleum Senior Advisor Taieb Belmakhdi, Governor of the Krasnoyarsk Territory Alexander Uss. The council also re-elected: Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Alexander Novak, presidential aide Maxim Oreshkin, head of Rosneft Igor Sechin, representatives of the Qatar Investment Authority Faisal Alsuwaidi and Hamad Rashid Al Mohannadi.